Qual Scores

Discussion in 'Help & Guides' started by know-thyself, Feb 20, 2021.

1. know-thyself

know-thyself New Turker

Ratings:
    +1
    Hello! I'm relatively new to mTurk and have been reading multiple posts on this forum & a few others [ this one seems most respectful ;-) ] and I think I have the qualifications tests understood finally and [besides the mTurk ones that might tell you] I have no idea what score I have to get on most of the qual tests I've found. I understand that the adult content one I know I passed - but the others are confusing and I can't find the answers anywhere. I would have guessed it to be ??/100 but then I saw one of my scores is a "140" so now I'm just lost... lol. So if anyone can help a sister out, that'd be greatly appreciated!

Thank you & have a lovely weekend :)

[​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 20, 2021
  2. Sciency McScienceface

Sciency McScienceface Turker

Ratings:
    +227
    The only way to know what scores are needed on a qualification test is to see the HITs that require the qualification test be taken, and then see what the Requester chooses as the minimum score required on that test. If those HITs aren't posted on MTurk at the moment, then you cannot see this information.

As an example, the requester May ElSherif (https://worker.mturk.com/requesters/A4MS43O6ZXWEE/projects) has a Qualification test associated with her HITs, and she decided that only workers who score over 80 on her qualification test can work on her HITs. (See the attached screen capture below).