[Please Help!] How do review a requestor rejection

Discussion in 'Help & Guides' started by Gary Hess, Mar 28, 2021.

1. Gary Hess

Gary Hess Turker

Ratings:
    +65
    I just received a rejection from a requestor from a hit I submitted more than a week ago. I can't find any way to report this rejection to TV. It seems I can only report something a couple of days back. I am sure I am missing something, I just don't know where.

• Like Like x 1
  2. rhcpcrew

rhcpcrew New Turker

Ratings:
    +2
    I'm pretty new to Mturk and TV and I actually just came here seeking the answer to this exact same question. I can somewhat understand why it would be just limited to the past few days (memory recall), but it also seems it would make some sense to be able to still review a rejection that has happened outside of that time range but still recent. Wondering if I'm just overlooking this as well.

I just got a rejection as well. I only have 4 rejections but it's really frustrating each time since I do put good effort into HIT's. Especially frustrating that I have never gotten a response from any of those requesters about reasoning. Each time it has been a completely ambiguous rejection message.

• Like Like x 1
  3. angel

angel Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +28,535
    @Gary Hess @rhcpcrew

I believe if you had reviewed it within a few days of doing the hit you could go back and report the rejection in the review.
    This would be a good question for @ChrisTurk . Also if you have TurkerviewJS installed there should be an option to dispute the rejection.

upload_2021-3-31_7-6-8.png

just do so politely and professionally no matter how angry you are or how unfair you think the requester is being.

Last edited: Mar 31, 2021
  4. rhcpcrew

rhcpcrew New Turker

Ratings:
    +2