Recruiting for a $15 anonymous text-only interview

Discussion in 'Requesters' started by CornellResearcher, Jul 27, 2018.

1. CornellResearcher

CornellResearcher New Turker

Ratings:
    +4
    UPDATE: Thanks for all the interest!! At this point, we already have more responses than people we can interview during this phase of data collection. But this study is being conducted in multiple phases, so we'll be recruiting again in the near future. I'll be sure to let you know!
    --
    Hi everyone,

First time poster; hope this is okay!

I’m a researcher at Cornell University, and I’m interested in learning more about people’s experiences with doing different types of HITs on MTurk.

If you work on MTurk and live in the United States, I’d like to interview you, and I can compensate you $15 for your time. The interview is through a HIT on MTurk, which I can grant you a qualification to access.

Interviews will last 60 minutes, and will be text-based and entirely anonymous. If you accept the HIT, you’ll be able to look through the consent form, and will be given a link to a secure online chatroom where the interview will take place. No identifying information will be collected.

This study is approved by Cornell’s Institutional Review Board (IRB). If you’re interested in taking part, please send me a private message with your MTurk ID and how long you've been Turking for (I'm looking to talk to both new folks and experienced folks).

quick edit: Please also let me know around what time usually works for you (during the day or evenings) so that we can schedule a convenient time for the interview, and I can grant you a qualification to access the HIT.

Thank you!

• Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2018
  2. Daily Turker 1985

Daily Turker 1985 New Turker

Ratings:
    +0
  3. Randomacts

Randomacts Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +124,073
    When are you planning on running the hits?

4. CornellResearcher

Ratings:
    +4
    Over the next couple of weeks.