1. TurkerHub is now TurkerView Forum!

    To better integrate the services & streamline user experience we've moved the forum to TurkerView's domain. From now on you'll only have to log in once across both services and you'll have access to all the features available on what used to be two different websites.

    If you notice any bugs please let us know!

    Dismiss Notice

A9 Data Validation - script edit.

Discussion in 'mTurk Scripts & Resources' started by SmokedKipper, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. SmokedKipper

    SmokedKipper Survey Slinger

    Messages:
    1,062
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,594
    I was trying to do some of the A9's while i work on something else. I do have a script that someone posted almost a month back. It is working with this new batch but it picks something other then the most common radial to click.
    I tried looking at the script in tampermonkey but i cant seem to figure it out. I am trying to get it to select the first in the list. Sadly no matter how i change the script it picks the 4th option. Unless i break the whole thing.

    Thanks to GTR for the script it was a great deal of help a few weeks back. helped me get past the 10k mark.

    Code:
    // ==UserScript==
    // @name A9 Data Validation
    // @version .01
    // @description Amazon Requester Inc. - A9 Data Validation
    // @author GTR
    // @include *s3.amazonaws.com*
    // @require https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.0.0-alpha1.min.js
    // ==/UserScript==
    $('input[value="None"]').click();
    $('input[value="FALSE"]').click();
    $('input[value="FRONT"]').click();
    $('input[value="YesUnsure"]').click();
    
    (function() {
        'use strict';
    
        // Your code here...
    })();
     
  2. lefty

    lefty Survey Slinger

    Messages:
    18,671
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +48,417
    Code:
    // ==UserScript==
    // @name A9 Data Validation part 2
    // @version .01
    // @description Amazon Requester Inc. - A9 Data Validation
    // @author GTR
    // @include *s3.amazonaws.com*
    // @require https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.0.0-alpha1.min.js
    // ==/UserScript==
    $('input[value="MainSame"]').click();
    (function() {
        'use strict';
    
    })();
    try that
     
    • Useful / Informative Useful / Informative x 1
  3. lefty

    lefty Survey Slinger

    Messages:
    18,671
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +48,417
    alternatively if you wanted to keep those other options, just add that line there with the rest of them

    Code:
    $('input[value="MainSame"]').click();
     
    • Useful / Informative Useful / Informative x 1
  4. SmokedKipper

    SmokedKipper Survey Slinger

    Messages:
    1,062
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,594
    Oh wow, ty very much.
    I think i need to learn some about scripts.
    again many thanks :)
     
  5. bradko2001

    bradko2001 New Turker

    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21
     
  6. bradko2001

    bradko2001 New Turker

    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21
    I am new here how do I add this script or any other scripts of TamperMokey.
     
  7. Ornac

    Ornac Well-Known Turker

    Messages:
    4,307
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4,392
    Click on the icon and select create new script. Then just copy and paste the script over the stuff that's already there. Then save it.
     
  8. bradko2001

    bradko2001 New Turker

    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21