Allow me to introduce myself

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by flipflop, Nov 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. flipflop

flipflop Turker

Ratings:
    +106
    I have been lurking here for almost 3 weeks now after seeing a post on Reddit about forums. That place is always so negative. Y'all have a much better outlook on everything and are funny as well! Thanks! I have already learned things form you just by reading your posts.

I started turking last year and made a whopping $30 then quit for a while. Started back up up in February and thought I had done pretty well, but I see now that I am a noob. Heh.

Let's see. I'm a 39y/o housewife, married almost 20 years already. I've had many jobs in many states (husband was active duty Marine Corps) and every time things starting looking good for me in a career the world shifted and I would have to quit. I am a jack of all trades, master of none. mTurk is great for me because I don't have to worry about my job conflicting with my husband's job. I use mTurk to fund my Amazon addiction, although I am currently saving up for a trip to NOLA with my little sister in December!

My kids are 18 & 15. We have sooooo many pets. Miniature Golden Doodle, Calico cat, Netherland Dwarf rabbit, 2 Pekin ducks, 3 chickens, 2 frogs, and I don't know how many fish. Oh, I forgot about the damn hamster... my daughter keeps bring creatures home. It's a freakin' zoo in here.

Hobbies: knitting, crochet, reading, boating, in shore & off shore fishing, we have a classic car (1965 GTO), and I just got a Jeep Wrangler so I guess wheeling will be a up and coming hobby. Goals in life are to pay everything off so that we can enjoy our soon to be empty nest stage and to have security incase my husband's MS decides to disable him.

Thank you for this wonderful community and I will stop lurking and try to contribute. You have all given me so much already.

• Love Love x 5
    • Like Like x 1
  2. GoldGuardian