Hey Everbody

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Patsy Perry, Oct 28, 2018.

1. Patsy Perry

Patsy Perry New Turker

Ratings:
    +1
    I've been on Mturk for several years, but I'm still learning. I mostly do Scoutit hits (yes, I know, LOL). Until recently, I was willing to risk the rejections because I honestly enjoy the "classify receipts" hits and have had only a few rejects over the years. My approval rate is about 99.95. A few days ago, though, Scoutit rejected a hit and it is driving me crazy. They won't respond to any messages, they didn't leave any feedback as to why it was rejected,and the weird thing is, it was rejected within a couple of hours after being submitted. They always take about 3 days......and none of the other 45 from that day were processed until 3 days later, as usual. This leads me to wonder whether it was just a glitch of some kind.

Anyway, I'm now wondering whether to risk continuing with Scoutit, or write them off. Also I know I need to learn to use scripts and find other requestors to work for, hopefully some that will communicate with their workers, LOL.

2. CorvusSapiens

CorvusSapiens Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +9,895
    [​IMG]

Scoutit has reputation as one of the worst requester on mturk. They're literally a recurring joke around here. There is much better paying and safer work to be found if you know how to look.

Here's an intro to scripts post I wrote in another thread:
    I recommend forgetting Scoutit. Avoid P9r as well. They're a bit better but have a reputation for random rejections. Start learning to use a scraper and panda script and hang around the daily thread here to see the kind of things we talk about and work on.

3. AMindAtTurk

AMindAtTurk Survey Slinger TurkerView Masters

Ratings:
    +39,565
  4. noah_survived

noah_survived Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +5,627