How to un-reject a HIT, created individually not via Batch

Discussion in 'Requesters' started by Steve Yeager, Sep 13, 2017.

1. Steve Yeager

Steve Yeager New Turker

Ratings:
    +2
    I am new to mturk and cannot work out how to un-reject a HIT. For this task I used "Create HITS individually", not Batch. Various searches all describe how to do this for HITS created using Batch mode. I've not found guidance for HITS created individually. Would be oh so nice, via the Requestor UI, "Manage HITS individually" to select a rejected assignment, and then be able to un-reject from there. Maybe I'm missing something obvious.

Thanks for your help.
    Steve.

• Like Like x 2
  2. NBadger

NBadger Mod of Cat Gifs

Ratings:
    +40,241
    • Today I Learned Today I Learned x 1
  3. jessers

jessers Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +44,726
  4. Randomacts

Randomacts Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +124,073
  5. Steve Yeager

Steve Yeager New Turker

Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks @Randomacts That is the guidance I've read so far but is limited to HITS created using Batch. My HIT was created "individually", not using Batch.

6. ChrisTurk

ChrisTurk Administrator

Ratings:
    +162,927
    You're not missing anything, the functionality isn't there. You'll need to get AWS credentials linked to your account if you want to overturn the rejection yourself, or put in a support ticket w/ mTurk.

The Requester dashboard is basically a gimped version of mTurk. That particular part of it (create/manage HITs individually) is even more neutered as far as functionality goes.