New here and looking to do this full time...?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ckwill, Jan 12, 2019.

1. ckwill

ckwill New Turker

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everybody! My name is Ciel, I'm 30 and I'm a disabled student currently living on government dole. It helps, but it doesn't quite allow me to live the luxurious life of "being able to go out on a date without having to go Dutch" or "affording new clothing" or "groceries without worrying about going over budget for whatever else I need to do in my life", just living my life. Conventional work is hard for me to hold down at the moment, so I'm looking into working from home. 700 hits later, here I am, trying to streamline the whole thing and not get ripped off. I think this might have legs if I'm smart about what I do. I use MTS and just got TurkerView, so these things in conjunction seem to make me a formidable turker but I think I need to do more to be competitive...

So...hi. Please be gentle.

2. Randomacts

Randomacts Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +124,073
    You said that you already have installed MTS but are you using hit finder / hit catcher in it? You really need to use a scraper of some sort (hit finder) and a panda manager of some sort to catch tasks (hit catcher) or you will have a bad time.

• Like Like x 1
  3. ckwill

ckwill New Turker

Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I'm using finder and catcher for it. I just feel like I need some more juice.

4. gener

gener Survey Slinger

Ratings:
    +11,568
    Welcome! I'm also disabled and doing this as full time income. @Randomacts is correct. Try out Hit Forker and Panda Crazy as a combo. They work together and are better than what's built in to MTS.

The catcher and finder in MTS is fine, but it's built for the masses. If you want more features and tunability then forker/panda crazy is what I'd recommend.

• Like Like x 1
  5. ckwill

ckwill New Turker

Ratings:
    +0