Seeking feedback on a series of HITs

Discussion in 'Requesters' started by pilazza, Apr 29, 2018.

1. pilazza

pilazza New Turker

Ratings:
    +3
    Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie requester looking to get some feedback on a series of HITs for identifying and labeling forum/blog/Q&A sites. Early prototypes of the HITs (on the worker sandbox) are up at:

HIT #1: Identify forum sites:
    https://workersandbox.mturk.com/projects/3GT259VZ8HNMZVGLGI8ZNNUORCVUY6/tasks
    This is a simple single question with instructions. I've got keyboard shortcuts for the options for easy completion. Would it be helpful to have the site itself in an iframe so it displays inline? Or is it better as a link that opens in a new tab/window?

HIT #2: Find forum root:
    https://workersandbox.mturk.com/projects/3YBH5XUK848XZQQBBMMX49NFP58UX5/tasks
    This is a text box entry, again after looking at and manipulating a website. Same question about iframe vs. link as before. Also, is it clear enough what I mean by forum "root"? Would some examples help?

HIT #3-5: Label index/thread/post pages:
    https://workersandbox.mturk.com/projects/3EHDCT959WNPFF90D07VRH2NT5YV02/tasks
    https://workersandbox.mturk.com/projects/3YE2HAAZLWCM4LQQC4AI1U3QX6ZUZX/tasks
    https://workersandbox.mturk.com/projects/38NH2CI7SPV5V1LGB7LFGOQU9VUVUZ/tasks